About Conferences Related Events

RTA 2009

20th International Conference on Rewriting Techniques and Applications

Monday, June 29 to Wednesday, July 1

Brasília, Brazil

Part of Rewriting, Deduction, and Programming 2009


Accepted Papers

The 20th International Conference on Rewriting Techniques and Applications (RTA 2009) is organized as part of the Federated Conference on Rewriting, Deduction, and Programming (RDP 2009), together with the International Conference on Typed Lambda Calculi and Applications (TLCA 2009), and several workshops. The conference will be preceded by the 4th International School on Rewriting (ISR'09).

RTA is the major forum for the presentation of research on all aspects of rewriting. Please see the Call For Papers for a list of topics.

Submissions and Publication

RTA'09 proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

Best Paper Award

A prize of 500 Euro will be given to the best paper as judged by the program committee. The program committee may decline to make the award or may split it among several papers.

Invited Speakers

There will be three invited talks, one of which will be joint with TLCA.

General Chair

Program Committee

Takahito Aoto (Sendai, Japan) Aart Middeldorp (Innsbruck, Austria)
Franz Baader (Dresden, Germany) Hitoshi Ohsaki (Osaka, Japan)
Eduardo Bonelli (Buenos Aires, Argentina) Vincent van Oostrom (Utrecht, The Netherlands)
Dan Dougherty (Worcester, USA) Elaine Pimentel (Belo Horizonte, Brazil)
Rachid Echahed (Grenoble, France) Femke van Raamsdonk (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Santiago Escobar (Valencia, Spain) Manfred Schmidt-Schauss (Frankfurt, Germany)
Neil Ghani (Glasgow, GB) Sophie Tison (Lille, France)
Jürgen Giesl (Aachen, Germany) Ashish Tiwari (Stanford, USA)
Jean Goubault-Larrecq (Cachan, France) Ralf Treinen, PC Chair (Paris, France)

About RTA

Creation of the series of RTA conferences was decided after the Workshop on the Rewrite Rule Laboratory, held in Schenectady (NY) in September 1983. From 1985 to 1993, RTA was a biennial conference. In 1995, RTA was merged with the Workshop on Conditional (and Typed) Term Rewriting Systems (CTRS) and became an annual conference. Previous RTA meetings were held in Dijon (1985), Bordeaux (1987), Chapel Hill (1989), Como (1991), Montreal (1993), Kaiserslautern (1995), Rutgers (1996), Sitges (1997), Tsukuba (1998), Trento (1999), Norwich (2000), Utrecht (2001), Copenhagen (2002), Valencia (2003), Aachen (2004), Nara (2005), Seattle (2006), Paris (2007), and Hagenberg (2008).

The RTA home page contains more information about the RTA series of conferences.